Pictures of artists
Home Helping The Arts Events Meet The Board Contact Us

Linda photo
President, Linda Lipke - Linda is an art/music advocate working as a community volunteer to raise funds to support the arts. She has over four decades of experience producing live events and supporting film and video crews throughout the Pacific Northwest. She served on the Washington State Arts Comission for two terms along with Rick Epting and on the Lincoln Theatre Board of Directors. Linda has been a tireless advocate for exposing children to art at an early age and is making a difference in our community.

Steve photo
Vice President, Steve Stolpe - By 1973 Steve Stolpe was settled in Skagit County with his guitar. While attending Skagit Valley College he met Rick Epting and within a year or two became a co-founder of The Future Pastures Band with Rick. Along the way he picked up the mandolin and harmonica adding those sounds to the music.
As friends and fellow musicians Rick and Steve were involved in several other musical projects together including the production of a cd of Ricks all original tunes. In the years that followed Steve has been playing with various
Mark photo
Treasurer, Mark Warren - Mark is a co-founding member of REFA. He is a retired Pulp and Paper worker of 28 years, local musician and currently drives bus for the Sedro Woolley School District. Mark is a husband, father and grandfather to wife Jacky, their 4 children and 13 grandchildren. He was a former member of Rick Epting's crazy, original rock group, The Future Pastures Band. Mark is not only a patron of the arts, but has performed locally in Skagit County's music scene since he was 15 years old. He can be heard playing on Goose Creek Symphony’s Same Thing Again, Rick and
Ranger photo
Secretary, Ranger Kidwell-Ross - Ranger Kidwell-Ross is a Master’s level economist who is president of Skagit County-based American Proofreading Co. Long an advocate of giving back for the greater good, Ranger was a founding member of an early Skagit County-based environmental group, Habitat Watch. He served on the Citizen’s Advisory Board for the Environmental Element of the Washington State Comprehensive Plan, as well as spent a year as a member of the Advisory Board of the Skagit Valley Herald.
John photo
Trustee, John Holmes - A retired Software Developer who has lived in Skagit Valley most of his life. He is a musician and songwriter and currently performs in The Holmes Shea Band and Pacific Twang. He also has a home recording studio which has thrived on the creative energy and friendships of local musicians. He first met Rick Epting when Rick wanted to do a CD project at the studio and was touched by his ever-positive and enthusiastic energy for supporting and preserving the arts in the Skagit Valley and the greater Pacific Northwest.
Chris photo
Trustee, Chris Terrell - Chris currently sits on the Board of the Anacortes Chamber of Commerce, Honorary Board member of Skagit Symphony, Co-founder and Board Member of Charlie Randall Pet Foundation, Member of the Mainieri Foundation Jazz Committee, and Member of the Depot Arts and Community Center committee. Chris not only dedicates his tireless energies to these foundations and boards but in his position as CEO of How It Works he has contributed countless dollars worth of his company's services to non profit fund raisers in the form of graphics, printing, posters, consulting and ad copy.
Sara photo
Trustee, Sara Holahan - Sara is a librarian, music fan and community activist. She has served on the boards of Mount Vernon Library Foundation, Anacortes Food Coop, Fidalgo Bay Aquatic Reserve Committee, Skagit Valley Soccer Association and Anacortes High School PTSA. She has volunteered with the Lincoln Theatre and Anacortes Community Theatre. She also adores dancing, theater and literary arts. She says her artistry is only expressed through her gardens and mosaics and is in awe of the diversity and talent of artists in Skagit County.

We also want to give our THANKS and APPRECIATION to our previous Board Members
Debra Crowe, Sandra Benton, Jamie Shea, Thaddeus Hink, Bobbi Krebs-McMullen,
Elfa Gisla, Will Bard, Regan Robertson, and Rusty Robertson for the time and energy they contributed to this organization.

Linda Lipke

Vice President
Steve Stolpe

Mark Warren

Ranger Kidwell-Ross

Chris Terrell
John Holmes
Sara Holahan

Ri Hill
Joe Bowen
Kate Szurek

© 2016 Rick Epting Foundation for the Arts